That’s Who I Am by Jayden Brooks: Excerpt & Giveaway!

The Blogger Girls

Hello! I want to thank The Blogger Girls for letting me hang out and share my recent release, That’s Who I Am.

An Excerpt from That’s Who I Am

by  Jayden Brooks

For the first time, my nose caught a whiff of the delicious aroma of roasting meats and something sweet. My stomach chose that moment to give a plaintive growl. I clutched my belly in surprise and embarrassment. “It smells great. Is her cooking edible?”

Sophie’s smack to the back of my head had me ducking and rubbing the abused spot. “Hey, that wasn’t a gentle tap, brat.” She hit me again. Hard. I leveled a glare at the sassy miss.

Hands on hips, she cocked her hip and wagged a finger in my face. “Watch your mouth about my cooking or you’ll be relying on Donovan.”

Donovan’s deep laughter filled the room. “She’s standing between us and starvation…

View original post 438 more words

Leave a Reply

